## **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMISSION**

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 9 MAY 2017

**Councillors Present**: Carol Jackson-Doerge (Substitute) (In place of Tim Metcalfe), Marigold Jaques, Mike Johnston, Gordon Lundie, Alan Macro (Substitute) (In place of Lee Dillon), Ian Morrin, James Podger, Garth Simpson, Richard Somner, Virginia von Celsing (Substitute) (In place of Steve Ardagh-Walter), Emma Webster and Laszlo Zverko

**Apologies for inability to attend the meeting:** Councillor Steve Ardagh-Walter, Councillor Lee Dillon and Councillor Tim Metcalfe

#### **PARTI**

#### 1. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Emma Webster be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2017/18 Municipal Year.

### 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Richard Somner be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2017/18 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.00 pm and closed at 8.01 pm)

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	